Welcome to my homepage. I am a doctoral researcher at the University of Oldenburg and a research associate at the research group »Need-Based Justice and Distribution Procedures« (FOR 2104) of the German Research Foundation (DFG), where I am concerned with questions of distributive justice between normative theory and empirical social research, focussing especially on need-based distributive justice.

I completed my bachelor’s degree in Politics, Economics, and Philosophy in the winter term 2013/2014 with a thesis on Friedrich Nietzsche’s problematisation of language and truth in his writing On Truth and Lie in an Extra-Moral Sense, supervised by Johann Kreuzer and Ingo Elbe. The master’s degree in Philosophy followed in the winter term 2016/2017 with a thesis on monotonicity and sensitivity as desiderata for measures of need-based distributive justice, supervised by Mark Siebel and Arne Robert Weiß.

Areas of Specialisation: Experimental Philosophy, Need-Based Distributive Justice

Areas of Competence: Distributive Justice, Philosophy of Need

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Science

Show some of the current projects I work on

    • an empirical study on need-based justice (jointly with Jan Romann, Mark Siebel, and Stefan Traub)
    • an empirical study on causal attribution (jointly with Stephan Kornmesser)
    • an empirical study on speech acts (jointly with Stephan Kornmesser)
    • an edited volume on experimental philosophy (to be published with Walter de Gruyter, jointly with Stephan Kornmesser)
    • an introduction to experimental philosophy (to be published with Springer and J. B. Metzler, jointly with Stephan Kornmesser)
    • the next volume of the Oldenburg Yearbook of Philosophy (to be published with BIS-Verlag)

    • Dr. Nils Baratella (University of Oldenburg)
    • Dr. Gregor Damschen (University of Oldenburg)
    • Prof. Dr. Adele Diederich (Jacobs University Bremen)
    • Dr. Stephan Kornmesser (University of Oldenburg)
    • Dr. Frauke Meyer (Jülich Research Centre)
    • Malte Ingo Meyerhuber (Rijksuniversiteit Groningen)
    • Jan Romann (University of Bremen)
    • Prof. Dr. Mark Siebel (University of Oldenburg)
    • Nils Springhorn (University of Oldenburg)
    • Prof. Dr. Stefan Traub (Helmut Schmidt University, University of the Bundeswehr Hamburg)
    • Dr. Arne Robert Weiß (University of Mannheim)
    • Dr. Marc Wyszynski (Jacobs University Bremen)







Thesis Supervisions and Thesis Reviews




Services to the Profession

Grants, Honors, and Funding